The Scriabin Society of America was founded in 1995. Mindful of its predecessor, The Scriabin Circle, created by Katherine Ruth Heyman in New York in 1934 and appreciative of good wishes from the Scriabin Museum in Moscow and the All-Russian Scriabin Association, the Scriabin Society of America has as its purpose the furtherance of the music and ideas of Alexander Scriabin (1872-1915).

The Society aspires to be a focal point for those interested in Scriabin’s music and life, a provider of information on scholarly writings and current projects regarding Scriabin, a supporter of works in progress and a sponsor of activities promoting Scriabin’s legacy. 

As a humanist organization, the SSA wishes to promote peace on earth, and it condemns in the strongest terms the ruthless and barbaric Russian military invasion of Ukraine, which shows disrespect for international law and a flagrant disregard for the sanctity of human life.

Scriabin Society of America, Inc.
A not-for-profit corporation established in the State of New York in 1995
501(c) 3 Private Foundation, August 2000

Dmitry Rachmanov, President/Director
Matthew Bengtson, Vice President
Farhan Malik, Treasurer/Membership
James Palmer, Secretary /Social Media

Regina Davidoff, Director
James Kreger, Director
Jerome Lowenthal, Director

Peter Goodrich
Simon Morrison
Jay Reise
Vyacheslav Guzeyev, Liaison, Scriabin Memorial Museum, Moscow
Sherry Grant, International Liaison for Scriabin 150 Festival

Vladimir Ashkenazy
Håkon Austbö
Tamasaburo Bando V
Valery Gergiev
Thomas Hampson
Byron Janis
Evgeny Kissin
Anton Kuerti
Jerome Lowenthal
Robin McCabe
Garrick Ohlsson
Ivo Pogorelich
Santiago Rodriguez
Thomas Schumacher
Alexander S. Scriabin
Vladimir Tropp
Luigi Verdi

Milton Babbitt (1916-2011) 
Boris Moiseiwitsch Berlin (1906-1995)
Joseph Bloch (1917-2009)
Faubion Bowers (1917-1999)
Van Cliburn (1934-2013) 
Henry-Louis de la Grange (1924-2017)
David Diamond (1915-2005)
Donald Garvelmann (1927-2000)
Dmitri Hvorostovsky (1962-2017)
Oliver Knussen (1952-2018)
Benjamin Lees (1924-2010)
Adele Marcus (1906-1995)
Sviatoslav Richter (1915-1997)
Edith Finton Rieber (1932-2019), Past President
Harold C. Schonberg (1915-2003)
Gunther Schuller (1925-2015)
Jerzy Semkow (1928-2014)
Giuseppe Sinopoli (1946-2001)
Nicolas Slonimsky (1894-1995)
Harvey Wedeen (1927-2015)
Alexander Toradze (1952-2022)
Richard Taruskin (1945-2022)