The Scriabin Society of America was founded in 1995. Mindful of its predecessor, The Scriabin Circle, created by Katherine Ruth Heyman in New York in 1934 and appreciative of good wishes from the Scriabin Museum in Moscow and the All-Russian Scriabin Association, the Scriabin Society of America has as its purpose the furtherance of the music and ideas of Alexander Scriabin (1872-1915).

The Society aspires to be a focal point for those interested in Scriabin's music and life, a provider of information on scholarly writings and current projects regarding Scriabin, a supporter of works in progress and a sponsor of activities promoting Scriabin's legacy.

Scriabin Society of America, Inc.
A not-for-profit corporation established in the State of New York in 1995
501(c) 3 Private Foundation, August 2000

Edith Finton Rieber, President/Director
Christopher O'Riley, Vice President
Dmitry Rachmanov, Secretary/Treasurer
Regina Davidoff, Director
James Kreger, Director
Jerome Lowenthal, Director
Farhan Malik, Archivist
David Minshall, Editor
Peter Goodrich
Simon Morrison
Jay Reise
Jerome Solomon, Esq.
Vladimir Ashkenazy
Håkon Austbö
Milton Babbitt
Tamasaburo Bando V
Van Cliburn
Valery Gergiev
Thomas Hampson
Byron Janis
Evgeny Kissin
Anton Kuerti
Jerome Lowenthal
Robin McCabe
Garrick Ohlsson
Ivo Pogorelich
Santiago Rodriguez
Thomas Schumacher
Alexander S. Scriabin
Alexander Toradze
Vladimir Tropp
Luigi Verdi

Boris Moiseiwitsch Berlin (1906-1995)
Joseph Bloch (1917-2009)
Faubion Bowers (1917-1999)
Henry-Louis de la Grange (1924-2017)
David Diamond (1915-2005)
Donald Garvelmann (1927-2000)
Dmitri Hvorostovsky (1962-2017)
Oliver Knussen (1952-2018)
Benjamin Lees (1924-2010)
Adele Marcus (1906-1995)
Sviatoslav Richter (1915-1997)
Harold C. Schonberg (1915-2003)
Gunther Schuller (1925-2015)
Jerzy Semkow (1928-2014)
Harold C. Shoenberg (1915-2003)
Giuseppe Sinpoli (1946-2001)
Nicolas Slonimsky (1894-1995)
Harvey Wedeen (1927-2015)